You are here

Collegiate Council

The Collegiate Council is the faculty council of the College of Arts and Humanities. Each academic unit in the College elects one member (and one alternate who attends and votes in the absence of the elected representative) from among its faculty. Faculty representatives serve a term of two years from July 1 after election and may not serve for more than two successive terms. The Dean has voice, but no vote, in the Collegiate Council. *NOTE: The Collegiate Council is a parliamentary body, in which members are identified by and representative of the various instructional units within the college.


Council Members

Department Name Address Phone E-mail
American Studies Perla Guerrero 2329 Tawes Hall 301-405-1359  guerrero@umd.edu
ARHU-Dean Bonnie Thornton Dill 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-0949
 btdill@umd.edu
ARHU-Dean Daryle Williams 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-2091
 daryle@umd.edu 
Art Patrick Craig 2M312 Parren J. Mitchell Art-Soc Bldg 301-405-7790  pcraig@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology

Anthony Colantuono,(Chair)

1211 Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1496

 pyr@umd.edu

Classics Greg Staley 1210E Marie Mount Hall 301-405-2016 gstaley@umd.edu
Communication Anita Atwell Seate 2120 Skinner Bldg 301-405-6526  aseate@umd.edu
English Peter Mallios 2119 Tawes Hall 301-405-9675

 mallios@umd.edu

History Sara Cameron 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-4307

 scameron@umd.edu

Jewish Studies Mathew Suriano 4130 Susquehanna Hall 301-405-0264 msuriano@ume.edu
Languages, Literatures and Cultures, 

Kira Gor

2106E Jimenez Hall

301-405-0815

 kiragor@umd.edu

Linguistics  

Alexander Williams,(Vice Chair)

1108C Skinner Building

301-405-5690

 alxndrw@umd.edu

Philosophy Alexander Williams 1108C Skinner Building 301-405-5690  alxndrw@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance & Performance  Jennifer Barclay Newsham 1937 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center 301-405-6683
 jbarclay@umd.edu
School of Music Fernando Ross 2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center 301-405-8585
 frios@umd.edu
Women's Studies Dept Catherine Schuler 0129 Woods Hall 301-405-4552  cschuler@umd.edu
ARHU-Staff Council Exempt Lisa Klein 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-4258

 lklein32@umd.edu

ARHU-Staff Non-exempt Heather Mundwiler 2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center 301-405-6514  hmundwil@umd.edu
PTK Rep-History Sabrina Baron 2138 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-2906  sbaron@umd.edu
PTK Rep-English Christopher Crane 1204 Tawes Hall 301-405-3809  cecrane@umd.edu
PTK Rep-English Elizabeth McClure 1204 Tawes Hall 301-405-3809  emcclure@umd.edu


Additional Councils & Committees