You are here

Collegiate Council

The Collegiate Council is the faculty council of the College of Arts and Humanities. Each academic unit in the College elects one member (and one alternate who attends and votes in the absence of the elected representative) from among its faculty. Faculty representatives serve a term of two years from July 1 after election and may not serve for more than two successive terms. The Dean has voice, but no vote, in the Collegiate Council. *NOTE: The Collegiate Council is a parliamentary body, in which members are identified by and representative of the various instructional units within the college.

Council Members

Department Name Address Phone E-mail
American Studies La Marr Bruce 4155 Susquehanna Hall 301-405-1356 ljbruce@umd.edu
Art Brandon Morse  1211E Parren J. Mitchell -Art-Soc 301-405-1462 bmorse1@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology Anthony Colantuono 1211  Parren J. Mitchell - Art Soc 301-405-1496 hargrove@umd.edu
Classics Eric Adler (Vice-Chair) 1210 Marie Mount Hall  301-405-2019 eadler@umd.edu
Communication Linda Aldoory 2122 Skinner Bldg 301-405-6520 Laldoory@umd.edu
English Amanda Bailey (Chair) 2119 Tawes Hall 301-405-3809 abailey7@umd.edu
History Thomas Zeller 2117 Taliaferro Hall 301-405-6471 tzeller@umd.edu
Jewish Studies Matthew Suriano 4130 Susquehanna Hall 301-405-0264 msuriano@umd.edu
Languages, Literatures and Cultures, School of

Andrew Schonebaum

 

Mary Ellen Scullen

4104 Jimenez Hall

 

1105C Jimenez Hall

301-405-4043

301-405-4033

 

schone@umd.edu

mscullen@umd.edu

 

Linguistics

Omer Preminger

1401 Marie Mt. Hall

301-405-0787

 

omerp@umd.edu

 

Music, School of Gran Wilson 3121 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Ctr. 301-405-5516 gnwilson@umd.edu
Philosophy Jerrold Levinson 1108C Skinner Building 301-405-5690 august@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies, School  of Adrian Fang 1937 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Ctr. 301-405-3195 afang1@umd.edu
Women's Studies Roberto Benedicto 2101 Woods Hall 301-405-6877 rbenedic@umd.edu
ARHU-Staff Representative  Claire Goebeler 3215D Jimenez Hall 301-405-4927 cgoebeler@umd.edu

 

Additional Councils & Committees