You are here

Diversity Task Force

The Diversity Task Force in the College of Arts and Humanities has been created with the purpose of reassessing and energetically renewing the college’s efforts in diversity.  This Task Force is therefore charged with carefully examining diversity in the college from its leadership, personnel, climate, recruitment, retention, scholarship and curriculum.

Committee Members for 2011- 2012

 FName LName Email Ext Dept
Robert Bland rbland@umd.edu 54265 Grad Student
Audran Downing audran@umd.edu 52112 ARHU
 Susan  Farr  sfarr@umd.edu  58124  CSPAC
Leslie Felbain lfelbain@umd.edu 56672 TDPS
David Freund dmfreund@umd.edu 51062 HIST
Eshe Hill eshe.hill@gmail.com   UG Student
Wendy Jacobs wajacobs@umd.edu 52354 ARHU
Kim Kwok kkwok@umd.edu 56901 LING
Eyda Merediz emerediz@umd.edu 56451 SLLC
Trevor Parry- Giles tpg@umd.edu 58947 COMM
Foon Sham fsham@umd.edu 57789 ARTT
Robert Steele rsteele@umd.edu 42621 DCDC
Gabriele Strauch gstrauch@umd.edu 50734 SLLC
Nancy Struna (Chair) nlstruna@umd.edu 51357 AMST