You are here

Humanities Center Task Force

 

Humanities Center Task Force Mission and Plan 2011-12

The Humanities Center Task Force (2011-12) has been charged with developing a plan for promoting research in the Arts and Humanities, in all senses of the word “promoting.”  Building on the work of the previous task force (2008-09) and the results of the Administrative Council’s January 2012 retreat, the Task Force plans to submit a set of recommendations to the Dean by April 2012.
 

Committee Members for 2012- 2013

 

  Title Department Email Ext
Nicky Everette Director of Communications ARHU meve@umd.edu 56714
Dawn Gavin Professor ARTT dgavin@umd.edu 51465
James Klumpp Professor COMM jklumpp@umd.edu 56520
Sheri Parks Chair & Assoc. Dean  ARHU slp@umd.edu 56255
Charley Rutherford  Asst. Professor & Assoc. Dean  ARHU cruther@umd.edu 52091
Ethan Watermeier Grad Rep. & Coordinator  ARHU etahnw@umd.edu 52090
Bernie Cooperman Assoc. Professor HIST cooperma@umd.edu 54271
Jane Hirschberg Community Engagement Manager CSPAC janeh22@umd.edu 58172
Zita Nunes Assoc. Professor ENGL znunes@umd.edu 53801
Larry Witzleberg Professor MUSC jlwitz@umd.edu 55502
Christina Hanhardt Asst. Professor AMST hanhardt@umd.edu 51360
Jessica Enoch Assoc. Professor ENGL jenoch1@umd.edu 53809
Ryan Heisinger Undergrad Rep. AMST ryanjh@umd.edu  
Ashley Richerson Coordinator ARHU arichers@umd.edu 52095