You are here

People

Because writing is instrumental to learning, it follows that writing instruction is the shared responsibility of content experts in all academic disciplines.-- WEC, University of Minnesota


David Andrews, Kinesiology, dla@umd.edu

Janet Chernela, Anthropology, chernela@gmail.com

Chris Davis, Electrical Engineering, davis@umd.edu

Isabelle Gournay, Architecture, Planning, and Preservation, gournay@umd.edu

Richard E. Klank, Art, rklank@um.edu

Roxanne Lefkoff,  Business, RLefkoff@rhsmith.umd.edu

Shirley Logan, English, slogan@umd.edu


Wayne Slater, Curriculum and Instruction, wslater@umd.edu

Leon Slaughter, Agriculture and Natural Resources,  lslaugh@umd.edu

Paul Smith, Department of Mathematics, pjs@umd.edu

Jim Staihar, School of Business, jstaihar@rhsmith.umd.edu
 
 

Ex Officio



Scott Wible, Director of Professional Writing and Chair of the Campus Writing Board,  swible@umd.edu


Jane Donawerth, Director of Writing Programs, donawert@umd.edu


Donna Hamilton, Dean for Undergraduate Studies, dhamil@umd.edu


Jessica Enoch, Director of Academic Writing jenoch1@umd.edu


Leigh Ryan, Director of the Writing Center,  lr@umd.edu