You are here

David C. Driskell Center

The David C. Driskell Center, 1207 Cole Student Activities Building, University of Maryland
Wed, 4/9/14 - 5:00 PM
Charlayne Hunter-Gault
Join us for a lecture from Charlayne Hunter-Gault, an award-winning journalist who returned to NPR after six years as CNN's Johannesburg Bureau Chief and Correspondent.
David C. Driskell Center, 1207 Cole Student Activities Building, University of Maryland
Thu, 4/3/14 - 5:30 PM
Andrea Barnwell Brownlee
Andrea Barnwell Brownlee, director of the Spelman College Museum of Fine Art, will discuss the legacy of one of the most influential African American artists of the twentieth century.
David C. Driskell Center, 1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg.
Thu, 3/6/14 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
A Witnessing To History
Join the David C. Driskell Center for "A Witnessing History," featuring a historic discussion on race, politics and cultural movements with personal reflections from Distinguished University Professors Ira Berlin and David C. Driskell.
Driskell Center, 1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg., University of Maryland, College Park
Thu, 1/30/14 - 2:45 PM to Fri, 5/23/14 - 2:45 PM
Charles White
The Driskell Center kicks off the new year with an exhibition featuring Charles White, including over 50 prints, paintings and drawings that span his 50 year career.
1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg.
Thu, 9/12/13 - 11:00 AM to Fri, 12/13/13 - 4:00 PM
En Pointe, 2010 by Alison Saar
The David. C Driskell Center presents STILL... by Alison Saar. Opening Ceremony on Thursday, September 12, 5-7 PM.
Starts at Stamp Gallery; Various Locations
Thu, 4/25/13 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
ArtWalk UMD
Did you know that there are five art galleries on campus?! Want to learn more about them?
Hoff Theater, Stamp Student Union
Mon, 4/22/13 - 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
David C. Driskell
Please join the David C. Driskell Center for a screening of a new film about the life and career of Professor David C. Driskell.
1207 Cole Student Activities Building
Thu, 4/11/13 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Elizabeth Alexander
The 12th Annual David C. Driskell Distinguished Lecture in the Visual Arts, held on Thursday, April 11, 2013, features Dr. Elizabeth Alexander, who will present her lecture, "African Giottos" : The Paintings of Ficre Ghebreyesus.
1207 Cole Student Activities Building, University of Maryland, College Park
Wed, 4/3/13 - 4:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Rashid Johnson
The Driskell Center & the Department of Art invite you to attend a special lecture by New York based artist, Rashid Johnson.
Subscribe to David C. Driskell Center