You are here

Contact Us

Directors of Graduate Studies

Department Name Office Phone Email
American Studies Christina Hanhardt 1102 Holzapfel Hall 301-405-6931 amst-dgs@umd.edu
Art Brandon Morse 1211E Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1462 bmorse1@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology Alicia Volk 4218A Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1482 volk@umd.edu   
Classics Judith Hallett 2407E Marie Mount Hall 301-405-2024 jeph@umd.edu
Communication Shawn Parry-Giles 2126 Skinner Building 301-405-6527 spg@umd.edu
Comparative Literature Sheila Jelen 2116E Tawes Hall 301-405-3794 sjelen@umd.edu
Creative Writing Stanley Plumly 3105 Tawes Hall 301-405-3815 splumly@umd.edu
English Sangeeta Ray 2116 Tawes Hall 301-405-3837 rays@umd.edu
History Marsha Rozenblit 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-4267 rozenbl@umd.edu
Jewish Studies Chip Manekin 0142 Holzapfel Hall 301-405-4253 manekinc@umd.edu
Language: Arabic Valerie Anishchenchova 3202 Jimenez Hall 301-405-7620 vani@umd.edu
 
Language: French Valerie Orlando 3106F Jimenez Hall 301-405-4027 vorlando@umd.edu
Language: German Peter Beicken 3215G Jimenez Hall 301-405-4098 beic@umd.edu
Language: Persian Nahal Akbari-Saneh 2116B Susquehanna Hall 301-405-9910 nakbaris@umd.edu
Language: Second Language Acquisition Steven Ross 2106E Jimenez Hall 301-405-4246 sross@umd.edu
Language: Spanish Eyda Merediz 22036E Jimenez Hall 301-405-6451 merediz@umd.edu
Linguistics Howard Lasnik 1106 Marie Mount Hall 301-405-4929 lasnik@umd.edu
Music Gerald Fischbach 3120 CSPAC 301-405-5526 gf@umd.edu
Philosophy Peter Carruthers 1102A Skinner Building 301-405-5705 pcarruth@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance and Performance Karen Bradley 2818 CSPAC 301-405-0387 kbradley@umd.edu
Women's Studies Michelle Rowley 2101 Woods Hall 301-405-0981 mrowley1@umd.edu

back to top