You are here

Digital Humanities

Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building, Room 4213
Mon, 11/14/16 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Transcribing African American History: Documenting the Road from Slavery to Freedom
St. Mary's Multi-Purpose Room, St. Mary's Hall, UMD
Fri, 11/4/16 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Roshan Institute for Persian Studies Presents Manuscripts in the Digital Age Workshop
St. Mary’s Hall Multipurpose Room
Wed, 10/26/16 - 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
Join the Department of Germanic Studies for our year-long movie series “Willkommen in Deutschland!": Stories of Migration in German Cinema.
Various
Wed, 10/19/16 - 5:00 PM to Fri, 10/21/16 - 7:00 PM
Join for a three day symposium highlighting the collaborative, trans-disciplinary models of research within art history.
The Phillips Collection Music Room, 1600 21st Street, NW Washington, DC 20009
Thu, 10/13/16 - 6:00 PM
The UMD School of Music collaborates with the Phillips Collection to offer an engaging cross-disciplinary retrospective highlighting some of Dutilleux's most important works.
St. Mary's Hall Multipurpose Room
Wed, 9/14/16 - 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
3123 Walbrook Ave., Baltimore, MD 21216
Thu, 6/23/16 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Baltimore Stories Inset Logo
Screening and Discussion from Baltimorians who are engaged in challenging misleading narratives about the city of Baltimore.Free and open to the public with dinner offered for $10.
David C. Driskell Center (Cole Field House)
Mon, 5/16/16 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
AADHum
Library Of Congress, Thomas Jefferson Building, Room LJ-220 (2nd Floor)
Thu, 5/5/16 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
  Join us for Lecture and book signing by Dr. Fred Starr, speaking on his book: Lost Enlightenment: Central Asia's Golden Age From the arab Conquest to Tamerlane
Subscribe to Digital Humanities