You are here

Diversity

Kay Theatre
Fri, 2/3/17 - 7:00 PM
Join on this journey to discover the stories of slaves born into slavery during the mid-1800s.
Dekelboum Concert Hall
Wed, 1/25/17 - 8:00 PM
Join in this riveting musical journey set in Australia's cultural heartland.
Dance Theatre
Fri, 12/9/16 - 7:30 PM to Sun, 12/11/16 - 3:00 PM
MFA Dance candidates Sarah Beth Oppenheim and Chris Law present their thesis concerts.
Various Locations
Thu, 11/17/16 - 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Space, Race, Place and Digital Mapping
Join the discussion on how the digital humanities shed light on pervasive facets of systemic inequality in America, and learn about digital mapping projects at UMD.
Gildenhorn Recital Hall, The Clarice
Sat, 11/5/16 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
The Roshan Institute for Persian Studies at UMD presents Lily Afshar a virtuosa guitarist who brings passion to her performance.
McKeldin 6137 Special Events Room
Fri, 10/28/16 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Join us for a campus-wide initiative to learn more about scholarship at UMD focused on the African-American Experience.
Nyumburu Cultural Center Multipurpose Room
Thu, 10/13/16 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Join Meklit as she is interviewed by the College of Arts and humanities Dean Bonnie Thornton Dill. Enjoy a family style meal with Ethiopian cuisine.
1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg. University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742
Thu, 9/22/16 - 7:00 PM to Fri, 11/18/16 - 5:00 PM
Willie Cole: On Site
The Driskell Center proudly presents "Willie Cole: On Site," an exhibition featuring 19 three-dimensional artworks made with found wood, used shoes and recycled water bottles.
Subscribe to Diversity