You are here

Diversity

Gildenhorn Recital Hall, The Clarice
Sat, 11/5/16 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
The Roshan Institute for Persian Studies at UMD presents Lily Afshar a virtuosa guitarist who brings passion to her performance.
McKeldin 6137 Special Events Room
Fri, 10/28/16 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Join us for a campus-wide initiative to learn more about scholarship at UMD focused on the African-American Experience.
Nyumburu Cultural Center Multipurpose Room
Thu, 10/13/16 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Join Meklit as she is interviewed by the College of Arts and humanities Dean Bonnie Thornton Dill. Enjoy a family style meal with Ethiopian cuisine.
1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg. University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742
Thu, 9/22/16 - 7:00 PM to Fri, 11/18/16 - 5:00 PM
Willie Cole: On Site
The Driskell Center proudly presents "Willie Cole: On Site," an exhibition featuring 19 three-dimensional artworks made with found wood, used shoes and recycled water bottles.
Hoff Theater, Stamp Student Union
Fri, 9/16/16 - 11:15 AM to Sun, 9/18/16 - 11:15 AM
The Central American International Film Festival (CAIFF) presents three days of feature films, shorts and documentaries.
Eubie Blake National Jazz and Cultural Center 847 N Howard St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Sat, 6/25/16 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Inset Photot
3123 Walbrook Ave., Baltimore, MD 21216
Thu, 6/23/16 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Baltimore Stories Inset Logo
Screening and Discussion from Baltimorians who are engaged in challenging misleading narratives about the city of Baltimore.Free and open to the public with dinner offered for $10.
Kay Theatre
Sat, 4/23/16 - 8:00 PM
Tanya Tagaq

Tagaq, who self-describes her unique guttural vocal style as “scream, grunt, growl, groan, flutter, quiver, howl,” is a force to be reckoned with, having just beaten out Arcade Fire and Drake to w

Subscribe to Diversity