You are here

Undergraduate Programs

Degrees Offered Bachelors Undergraduate Contact Phone Email  
American Studies B.A. Mary Sies 301-405-1361 sies@umd.edu  
Arabic Studies B.A. Zein El-Amine 301-405-0675 zelamine@umd.edu  
Art History B.A. Anthony Colantuono 301-405-1496 pyr@umd.edu
Art (Studio Art) B.A. Patrick Craig 301-405-1457 pcraig@umd.edu  
Track:  Studio Art          
Track:  Advanced Specialization          
Track:  Graphic Design        
Central European, Russian and Eurasian Studies B.A. Cindy Martin 301-405-4244 cmartin@umd.edu  
Chinese B.A. Jungjung Lee Heitz 301-405-0411 leeheitz@umd.edu  
Classics B.A. Lillian Doherty 301-405-2022 ldoherty@umd.edu  
Track: Classical Humanities        
Track:  Latin        
Track: Greek          
Track: Latin and Greek          
Communication B.A. Leah Waks 301-405-6529 leahwaks@umd.edu  
Track: Communication Studies          
Track: Public Relations          
Track: Rhetoric & Political Culture        
Track: Social Influence          
Dance B.A. Alvin Mayes 301-405-3194 amayes@umd.edu  
English B.A. Thomas Moser 301-405-3813 tmoser@umd.edu
Film Studies B.A. Marianne Conroy 301-405-9651 mconroy@umd.edu
French Language and Literature B.A. Erica Cefalo 301-405-4032 emcefalo@umd.edu  
Germanic Studies B.A. Regina Ianozi 301-405-4091 ianozi@umd.edu
History B.A. David Freund 301-405-1062 dmfreund@umd.edu  
Italian Language, Culture and Literature B.A. Guiseppe Falvo 301-405-4031 gfalvo@umd.edu
Japanese B.A. Lindsay Yotsukura 301-405-0038 ly@umd.edu  
Jewish Studies B.A. Charles Manekin 301-405-4253 manekinc@umd.edu
Linguistics B.A. Margaret Antonisse 301-405-6947 mja@umd.edu  
Track: Grammars & Cognition          
Track: Grammatical Theory & Language          
Music (Liberal Arts) B.A. Michael Hewitt 301-405-5504 mphewitt@umd.edu  
Track: Jazz Studies          
Track: Piano          
Track: Strings          
Track: Voice          
Track: Wind & Percussion          
Music (Professional Program) B.M. Michael Hewitt 301-405-5504 mphewitt@umd.edu  
 Track: Music Composition            
Track:  Jazz Studies        
Track: Music Theory & Composition          
Track: Piano Performance          
Track: Strings Performance          
Track: Voice Performance          
Track: Wind & Percussion Performance          
Music Education (K-12) B.M.E. Michael Hewitt 301-405-5504 mphewitt@umd.edu  
Track: Music Education: Choral-General          
Track: Music Education: Instrumental          
Persian Studies B.A. Ali Abasi 301-405-3315 aabasi@umd.edu  
Philosophy B.A. Erin Eaker 301-405-5713 eeaker@umd.edu  
Romance Languages B.A. Guiseppe Falvo 301-405-4031 gfalvo@umd.edu  
Track: French & Italian          
Track: French & Spanish          
Track: Spanish & Italian          
Russian Language and Literature B.A. Cindy Martin 301-405-4244 cmartin@umd.edu  
Spanish Language, Literatures and Cultures B.A. Karen Krausen 301-405-6452 kkrausen@umd.edu  
Track: Linguistics & Culture          
Track: Language & Culture          
Track: Literature & Culture          
Theatre B.A. Susan Miller 301-405-6694 smille13@umd.edu  
Women's Studies B.A. Elsa Barkely Brown 301-405-7710 barkleyb@umd.edu  



 

Certificates

Certificates Offered Undergraduate Contact Phone Email
Arabic Flagship Scholar Certificate Chelsea Sypher 301-405-6668 csypher@umd.edu
East Asian Studies James Gao 301-405-4319 jzgao@umd.edu
Latin American Studies Karin Rosemblatt 301-405-4286 karosemb@umd.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Studies JV Sapinoso 301-405-6630 sapinoso@umd.edu
Persian Flagship Scholar Certificate Chelsea Sypher  301-405-6668 csypher@umd.edu
Women's Studies Elsa Barkley Brown 301-405-7710 barkleyb@umd.edu