You are here

Undergraduate Directors

Directors of Undergraduate Studies

 

Department Name Office Phone Email
American Studies Mary Sies 1104 Holzapfel Hall 301-405-1361 sies@umd.edu
Art Patrick Craig 1M312 Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1457 pcraig@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology Joshua Shannon 4204 Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1485 shannon1@umd.edu
Classics Jorge Bravo
Francisco Barrenechea
2407F Marie Mount Hall 301-405-2013 jbravo@umd.edu
fbarrene@umd.edu
Communication Leah Waks 2101B Skinner Building 301-405-6529 leahwaks@umd.edu
English Thomas Moser 2118 Tawes Hall 301-405-3825 tmoser@umd.edu
History David Freund 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-1062 dmfreund@umd.edu
Jewish Studies Charles Manekin 1122A Skinner Building 301-405-4253 manekinc@umd.edu
Language: Arabic Inas Mahmoud Hassan 2101E Susquehanna Hall 301-405-2280 ihassan@umd.edu
Language: Chinese Ming Lang Zhou 2106 Jimenez Hall 301-405-2855 mlzhou@umd.edu
Language: French Sarah Benharrech 3106 Jimenez Hall 301 405 1644 sbenharr@umd.edu
Language: German Alene Moyer 3210 Jimenez Hall 301-405-4101 moyera@umd.edu
Language: Italian Joseph Falvo 3103 Jimenez Hall 301-405-4031 gfalvo@umd.edu
Language: Japanese Robert Ramsey 2106G Jimenez Hall 301-405-4256 ramsey@umd.edu
Language: Persian Ali Reza Abasi 1220A Jiménez Hall 301-405-3315 aabasi@umd.edu
Language: Portuguese Regina Igel 2210 Jimenez Hall 301-405-6457 ri@umd.edu
Language: Russian Elizabeth Papazian 4123 Jimenez Hall 301-405-4329 papazian@umd.edu
Language: Spanish Roberta Lavine 2102 Jimenez Hall 301-405-6443 rlavine@umd.edu
Linguistics Tonia Bleam 1401 Marie Mount Hall 301-405-4930 tbleam@umd.edu
Music Michael Hewitt 2130C CSPAC 301-405-5504 mphewitt@umd.edu
Philosophy Erin Eaker 1125 Skinner Building 301-405-5713 eeaker@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies Susan Miller/ Alvin Mayes 2808 CSPAC/ 1931 CSPAC 301-405-6694/ 3194 smille13@umd.edu
amayes@umd.edu
Women's Studies Elsa Barkley Brown 2101T Woods Hall 301-405-7710 barkleyb@umd.edu

back to top