You are here

Collegiate Council

The Collegiate Council is the faculty council of the College of Arts and Humanities. Each academic unit in the College elects one member (and one alternate who attends and votes in the absence of the elected representative) from among its faculty. Faculty representatives serve a term of two years from July 1 after election and may not serve for more than two successive terms. The Dean has voice, but no vote, in the Collegiate Council. *NOTE: The Collegiate Council is a parliamentary body, in which members are identified by and representative of the various instructional units within the college.


Council Members

Department Name Address Phone E-mail
American Studies Perla Guerrero 2329 Tawes Hall 301-405-1359 guerrero@umd.edu
Art Brandon Morse  1211E Parren J. Mitchell -Art-Soc 301-405-1462 bmorse1@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology Anthony Colantuono 1211  Parren J. Mitchell - Art Soc 301-405-1496

pyr@umd.edu

Classics Eric Adler (Chair) 1210 Marie Mount Hall  301-405-2019 eadler@umd.edu
Communication Anita Atwell Seate 2120 Skinner Bldg 301-405-6526 aseate@umd.edu
English

Christopher Crane

Elizabeth McClure

1204 Tawes Hall

1200 Tawes Hall

301-405-3809

301-405-3809

cecrane@umd.edu

emcclure@umd.edu

History

Sabrina Baron

Sara Cameron

2138 Francis Scott Key

2115 Francis Scott Key

301-405-2906

301-405-4307

sbaron@umd.edu

scameron@umd.edu

Jewish Studies Shay Hazkani 4128 Susquehanna Hall 301-405-4720 haskani@umd.edu
Languages, Literatures and Cultures, School of

Kira Gor

2106E  Jimenez Hall

301-405-0815

kiragor@umd.edu

Linguistics

Omer Preminger

1401 Marie Mt. Hall

301-405-0787

omerp@umd.edu

Music, School of Craig Kier 2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Ctr. 301-405-8742 ckier@umd.edu
Philosophy Jerrold Levinson 1108C Skinner Building 301-405-5690 august@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies, School  of Adrian Fang 1937 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Ctr. 301-405-3195
afang1@umd.edu
Women's Studies Catherine Schuler 0129Woods Hall 301-405-4552 cschuler@umd.edu
ARHU-Staff Council Representatives 

Lorenzo Evans

Wendy Hall

3800K Clarice Smith Peforming Arts Ctr

1208 Cole Student Activities Bldg.

301-405-2811

301-405-2931

clevans@umd.edu

hallw@umd.edu

 

Additional Councils & Committees