Skip to main content
Skip to main content

GRADUATE DIRECTORS

Program Masters Doctoral Graduate Director(s) Phone      Email
American Studies M.A. Ph.D. Jan Padios (301) 405-0976 jmpadios@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology M.A. Ph.D. Anthony Colantuono (301) 405-1485 pyr@umd.edu
Art (Studio Art) M.F.A.* Justin Strom (301) 405-7790 jstrom@umd.edu
Classics M.A. Eric Adler (301) 405-2019 eadler@umd.edu
Communication M.A. Ph.D. Xiaoli Nan & Kristjana Maddux (301) 405-0640
(301) 405-6533
nan@umd.edu 
klmaddux@umd.edu
Comparative Literature Ph.D. Gerard Passannante (301) 405-3809 gpassann@umd.edu
Creative Writing M.F.A.* Michael Collier (301) 405-3819 collierm@umd.edu
English Language & Literature M.A. Ph.D. Kellie Robertson (301) 405-3809 krobert@umd.edu
French Modern Studies M.A. Ph.D. Caroline Eades (301) 405-4029 ceades@umd.edu
German Language & Literature M.A. Ph.D. Hester Baer (301) 405-4101 hbaer@umd.edu
History M.A. Ph.D. Ahmet Karamustafa (301) 405-4295 akaramus@umd.edu
Interpreting & Translation M.P.S. Esperanza Pombo (301) 405-8979 epombo@umd.edu
Jewish Studies M.A. Hayim Lapin (301) 405-4296 hlapin@umd.edu
Linguistics Ph.D. Howard Lasnik (301) 405-4929 lasnik@umd.edu
Music M.A., M.M. D.M.A, Ph.D. Greg Miller (301) 405-2577 gemiller@umd.edu
Philosophy M.A. Ph.D. Dan Moller (301) 405-5689 dmoller@umd.edu
Second Language Acquisition M.A. Ph.D. Steve Ross (301) 405-4246 sross@umd.edu
Spanish M.A. Ph.D. Ryan Long (301) 405-4246 rlong12@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance & Performance Studies M.A., M.F.A.* Ph.D. James Harding (301) 405-6695 jharding@umd.edu
Women's Studies Ph.D. Ashwini Tambe (301) 405-6877 atambe@umd.edu

*MFA = Master of Fine Arts; MPS = Masters of Professional Studies

Certificates

Certificate Offered Graduate Contact Phone Email
Critical Theory Christina Walter 301-405-3802 cmwalter@umd.edu
Digital Studies in the Arts & Humanities Matthew Kirschenbaum 301-405-8505 mgk@umd.edu
Jewish Studies Hayim Lapin 301-405-4296 hlapin@umd.edu
Museum Scholarship & Material Culture Perla Guerrero 301-405-1359 guerrero@umd.edu
Interpretation & Translation Esperanza Pombo 301-405-8979 epombo@umd.edu
Professional Communication for Enhanced English Fluency Shawn Parry-Giles 301-405-6527 spg@umd.edu
Second Language Acquisition Steve Ross 301-405-4246 sross@umd.edu
Women's Studies LaMonda Horton-Stallings 301-405-6877 lhortons@umd.edu