Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UNDERGRADUATE DIRECTORS

Department Name Office Phone Email
American Studies Mary Sies 1104 Holzapfel Hall (301) 405-1361 sies@umd.edu
Art Wendy Jacobs 1211-E Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building (301) 405-2354 wajacobs@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology Abigail McEwen 4206 Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building (301) 405-1486 mcewen@umd.edu
Classics Jorge Bravo Francisco Barrenechea 2407F Marie Mount Hall (301) 405-2013 jbravo@umd.edu
fbarrene@umd.edu
Communication Leah Waks 2101B Skinner Building (301) 405-6529 leahwaks@umd.edu
English Christina Walter 1128 Tawes Hall (301) 405-3825 cmwalter@umd.edu
History David Freund 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall (301) 405-1062 dmfreund@umd.edu
Jewish Studies Charles Manekin 1122A Skinner Building (301) 405-4253 manekinc@umd.edu
Language: Arabic Peter Glanville 3126H HJ Patterson Hall (301) 405-7325 pjg347@umd.edu
Language: Chinese Ming Lang Zhou 2106 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-2855 mlzhou@umd.edu
Language: French Valerie Orlando 3106 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-4027 vorlando@umd.edu
Language: German Julie Koser 3210 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-4106 jkoser@umd.edu
Language: Italian Joseph Favlo 3103 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-4031 gflavo@umd.edu
Language: Japanese Lindsay Yotsukura 2106D Jimenez Hall (301) 405-0038 ly@umd.edu
Language: Persian Ali Reza Abasi 1220A Jimenez Hall (301) 405-3315 aabasi@umd.edu
Language: Portuguese Regina Igel 2210 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-6457 ri@umd.edu
Language: Russian Elizabeth Papazian 4123 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-4329 papazian@umd.edu
Language: Spanish Roberta Lavine 2102 Jimenez Hall (301) 405-6442 rlavine@umd.edu
Linguistics Tonia Bleam 1401 Marie Mount Hall (301) 405-4930 tbleam@umd.edu
Music Maryon Tsong 3130A Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center (301) 405-5075 mtsong@umd.edu
Philosophy Rachel Singpurwalla 1120A Skinner Building (301) 405-5844 rgks@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance, and Performance StudiesĀ  Susan Miller Alvin Mayes 2808 & 1931 Clarice Smith Performing Arts CenterĀ  (301) 405-6694

(301) 405-3194

smiley13@umd.edu
amayes@umd.edu
Women's Studies Elsa Barkley Brown 2101T Wood Hall (301) 405-7710 barkleyb@umd.edu