You are here

Art

University of Maryland Art Gallery, 2202 Parren J. Mitchell Art Sociology Bldg
Wed, 9/6/17 - 11:30 AM to Fri, 12/8/17 - 11:30 AM
Join the Art Gallery in this exhibition of contemporary significant voices from UMD.
Reimagining Everything: Women of Color Feminisms, Art, Culture, and the Humanities Symposium
This daylong event will be a transformative interdisciplinary conversation between 12 emerging dynamic scholars in the fields of Gender and Sexuality Studies, American Studies, Asian American Studies and African American Studies.
39th Street Gallery, Gateway Arts Center
Sat, 2/6/16 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Come experience the illustrious artwork of UMD Art Honors students featuring: Sobia Ahmed, Avid Anthonelli, Brennan Cox, Niloufar Kazemzadeh, Rochel Lebo, Grant McFarland and Korey Richardson. 

Herman Maril Gallery
Wed, 12/9/15 - 12:00 PM to Thu, 12/10/15 - 4:00 PM
Graduating Studio Art majors are encouraged to submit their work to be considered for the Department of Art Wharton Awards.
University of Maryland Art Gallery, 2202 Art-Sociology Building
Wed, 11/4/15 - 5:00 PM to Fri, 12/18/15 - 5:00 PM
The exhibition showcases the creative and professional work of the Department of Art faculty.
University of Maryland Art Gallery, 2202 Art-Sociology Building
Wed, 11/4/15 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Join the Art Gallery for a reception celebrating the opening of the Department of Art Faculty Exhibition.
Art-Sociology Building, Room TBD
Wed, 10/21/15 - 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Artist Talk: Kim Schoenstadt
Come see Los Angeles-based contemporary artist Kim Schoenstadt present and speak about her work.
2110 Taliaferro Hall
Fri, 3/13/15 - 12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Image of lecture series poster

Colloquium with Tavia Nyong’o

Friday, March 13, 2015, 12:30-2pm, 2110 Taliaferro Hall

UMD alum Francie Hester unveils new “Wordfall” project at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.
Subscribe to Art