You are here

David C. Driskell Center

Gildenhorn Recital Hall, Clarice Smith Center
Tue, 10/16/12 - 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Join panelists as they discuss the aging process and creative activities of brains and bodies in this Creative Dialogue.

1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg.
Thu, 9/20/12 - 10:30 AM to Fri, 12/14/12 - 10:30 AM
African American Art since 1950

Renowned artists are featured in this exhibition that spans the last 60 years.

David C. Driskell Center
Wed, 2/8/12 - 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Xaviera Simmons
Xaviera Simmons will discuss the artistic process and inspiration behind her often provocative and confrontational work.
David C. Driskell Center
Thu, 2/2/12 - 12:30 PM to Fri, 6/22/12 - 12:30 PM
Successions

Successions: Prints by African American Artists from the Jean and Robert Steele Collection is an exhibition of works by some of the most highly regarded African American ar

David C. Driskell Center
Thu, 11/10/11 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Kalia Brooks will discuss David C. Driskell's legacy as both an artist and scholar.
David C. Driskell Center
Thu, 9/15/11 - 2:00 PM to Fri, 12/16/11 - 2:00 PM
Creative Spirit
Sixty works dating from the late 1950s to 2010 are on exhibition exploring the depth and breadth of David C. Driskell’s artistry.






David C. Driskell Center
Thu, 4/21/11 - 5:00 PM to Fri, 6/17/11 - 5:00 PM
Holston

Limited Editions: Joseph Holston Prints, 1974-2010, A Retrospective features a view into the life and works of Joseph Holston.

Subscribe to David C. Driskell Center