You are here

Creativity

National Portrait Gallery, Washington, D.C.
Sat, 12/3/16 - 12:00 PM to Sun, 12/4/16 - 2:00 PM
Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building, Room 4213
Mon, 11/14/16 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Transcribing African American History: Documenting the Road from Slavery to Freedom
Stamp Student Union, Grand Ballroom Lounge
Mon, 11/7/16 - 5:00 PM
Join the creator of languages for "Game ofThrones" and "Thor: The Dark World," David. J. Peterson.
David C. Driskell Center, 1214 Cole Student Activities Bldg.
Thu, 9/22/16 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Opening reception for the David C. Driskell Center's exhibition "Willie Cole: On Site," featuring 19 works of art made from found wood, shoes and recycled water bottles.
1309 Art/Sociology Building, University of Maryland, 20742
Wed, 9/7/16 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Herman Maril: The Strong Forms of Our Experience
Join us for this reception honoring the new exhibition Herman Maril: The Strong Forms of Our Experience.
Eubie Blake National Jazz and Cultural Center 847 N Howard St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Sat, 6/25/16 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Inset Photot
Tawes Hall
Thu, 6/2/16 - 9:00 AM to Sun, 6/5/16 - 5:00 PM
OMOHUNDRO Institute of Early American History & Culture 4th Early Americanist Summit
Rever Rehearsal Room- Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Thu, 5/12/16 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Join this 2-hour master class on producing and the industries of Hollywood and Broadway. Gail Berman will discuss what it takes to navigate the challenges of show business in order to develop a career as a major writer and producer.
Subscribe to Creativity