You are here

Dean's Office

Dean | Academic Deans | Administrative Operations | College Equity |  Communications & Marketing | Development Facilities | Finance |   Student Affairs (Advising) | Technology

 

Dean

Name Position Phone Email
Bonnie Thornton Dill Dean  301-405-0949 btdill@umd.edu  
Chanel Briscoe Dean’s Assistant 301-405-0949 chanel@umd.edu

 

back to top

Academic Deans

Name Position Phone Email
Alene Moyer Associate Dean for Academic Affairs  301-405-5646 moyera@umd.edu 
Sheri Parks Associate Dean for Research, Interdisciplinary Scholarship, and Programming 301-405-7364 slp@umd.edu
Daryle Williams Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 301-405-2091 daryle@umd.edu

back to top

Administrative Operations

Name Position Phone Email
Cara Kennedy Research Coordinator/Grant Writer 301-405-4698 ckenned3@umd.edu
Veronica McDougal Program Management Specialist 301-405-2090 mcdougal@umd.edu
Ashley Richerson Miller Coordinator 301-405-2095 arichers@umd.edu
Jennifer Zachmann Coordinator 301-405- 3934 jenzach@umd.edu

back to top

College Equity

Name Position Phone Email
Wendy Jacobs Associate Dean and Equity Administrator  (Grievances/Faculty Searches) 301-405-2354 wajacobs@umd.edu  
Kathleen Cavanaugh Assistant Dean and Equity Administrator (Staff Searches) 301-405-2116 kcav@umd.edu  

back to top

Communications & Marketing

Name Position Phone Email
Nicky Everette Director of Marketing and Communications 301-405-6714 meve@umd.edu
Ashley David Marketing and Communications Coordinator 301-405-0416 adavid17@umd.edu
Courtney Mabeus Media Relations Graduate Assistant 301-405-5347 cmabeus@umd.edu
Megan Kuyatt Event Relations & Communications Graduate Assistant 301-405-5347 meden@umd.edu

back to top

Development

Name Position Phone Email
Laura Brown Assistant Dean of Development 301-405-6339 lwbrown@umd.edu
Gregory Schofer Associate Director 301-405-6661 gschofer@umd.edu
Jackie Zakrewsky Assistant Director 301-405-1569 jzakrews@umd.edu
Erica Mudd Program Management Specialist 301-405-3334 elmudd06@umd.edu

back to top

Facilities

Name Position Phone Email
Lori Owen Director of Facilities 301-405-2132 lowen@umd.edu

back to top

Finance

Name Position Phone Email
Julie Wright Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration 301-405-2101 jwright@umd.edu
Jacqueline Adams Director of Financial Services 301-405-2456 jadams@umd.edu  
Heather Gray Director of Administrative Services 301-405-2094 hgray@umd.edu
Cristina Baker Coordiinator (50%) 301-405-0288 cjbaker@umd.edu

back to top

Student Affairs

Name Position Phone Email
Audran Downing Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 301-405-2112 audran@umd.edu
J. Darius Greene Associate Director 301-405-2108 jdgreene@umd.edu
Robert Crane Assistant Director/Senior Advisor 301-405-2108 rcrane@umd.edu
Paula Nadler Assistant Director/Senior Advisor 301-405-2108 pnadler@umd.edu
Karen Jones Program Management Specialist for Student Affairs 301-405-2112 kjones@umd.edu
Amanda Bachert Senior Advisor 301-405-2108 abachert@umd.edu
Tiara Lowe Senior Advisor 301-405-2108 tllowe@umd.edu
Tanesha Leathers Academic Advisor 301-405-2108 tleather@umd.edu
Jessica White Coordinator/Academic Advisor 301-405-2108 jcwhite@umd.edu
Joseph Filteau Coordinator/Office Manager 301-405-2108 jfilteau@umd.edu
Gloria Huh Graduate Assistant 301-405-2108 glohuh@umd.edu
John Schulz Graduate Assistant 301-405-2108 schulzj@umd.edu

back to top

Technology

Name Position Phone Email
Kathleen Cavanaugh Assistant Dean of Academic Technology & Administrative Operations 301-405-2116 kcav@umd.edu
Jon Boone Assistant Director, Technical Services 301-405-2105 jkboone@umd.edu  
Nathaniel Kuhn Assistant Director, Classroom Support & Admin Services 301-405-7235 natkuhn@umd.edu
Jennifer Patterson Assistant Director, Academic Technology 301-405-2886 jlp@umd.edu
Megan Weng Assistant Director, Web & Applications Services 301-405-7062 sweng@umd.edu
Brian Crawford IT Coordinator, Digital Media 301-405-6211 bcrawfo2@umd.edu  
Mathew Fenlon Coordinator, User Support (CSPAC) 301-405-5744 fenlon@umd.edu  
David Herrera Osorio Coordinator, User Support 301-405-8738 davher64@umd.edu
Nathaniel Kuhn Assistant Director, Classroom Support & Admin Services 301-405-7235 natkuhn@umd.edu  
Christopher Watkins Coordinator, User Support 301-405-8687 cwatkins@umd.edu  
Monica Milstead Coordinator, Classroom Support & Admin Services 301-405-2104 milstead@umd.edu  
Isabelle Moreau Multimedia Technician (0210 Tawes) 301-405-3781 imoreau@umd.edu
Kevin Robinson IT System Analyst, Web & Application Services 301-405-3112 kevgrob@umd.edu
Myeong Lee IT Graduate Assistant, Web & Application Services 301-405-3051 myeong@umd.edu
Ilia Kurenkov Faculty Research Assistant, Web & Application Services 301-405-0742 kurenkov@umd.edu

back to top

Contact us:

College of Arts & Humanities 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall College Park, MD 20742-7311 Phone: 301-405-2088     Fax: 301-314-9148